Fitness Blog

Tuesday 8.21.18  »

Group Warm-Up WOD “Kelly” 5 Rounds for time of: 400m Run 30 Box Jumps, 24″ / 20″ 30 Wall-Ball Shots, 20# / 14#

Monday 8.20.18  »

Group Warm-Up Group Warm-Up Squat 3×5 WOD 21-15-9 Thrusters Pull-Ups Hang Power Snatches M= 95lbs W= 64lbs

Saturday 8.18.18  »

Group Warm-UP WOD For Time: 400m Run 20 Burpees 400m Run 18 Burpees 400m Run 16 Burpees …. 2 Burpees

Friday 8.17.18  »

Group Warm-Up Strength Deadlift 2×5 WOD 21-18-15-12-9-6-3 Deadlift (185/125) Double Unders Burpee over bar

Thursday 8.16.18  »

Group Warm-Up WOD 4 RFT 15 Pull-Ups 30 Wall-Balls (20/14) 400m Run

Wednesday 8.15.18  »

Group Warm-Up Strength Press 3×5 WOD 21-15-9 OH Lunges (45/25) KB Swings (24/16) Burpee

Tuesday 8.14.18  »

Group Warm-Up WOD 4 RFT 400m Run 20 Pull-ups 30 Push-ups 40 Sit-ups 50 Squats

Monday 8.13.18  »

Group Warm-Up Strength Front Squats 3×3 WOD 12 Min AMRAP 2 Power Snatch (135/95) 4 OHS 16 Double Unders

Saturday 8.11.18  »

Group Warm-Up WOD 4 RFT 800m Run 30 Wall-Balls (20/14) 15 Power Snatch (95/65)

Friday 8.10.18  »

Group Warm-Up Strength Deadlift 1×5 WOD For Time: 21-15-9 Thrusters (95/65) Ring Dips

Our training process

CrossFit is infinitely scalable.  What does that mean?  It means that your first day, the coaches at CrossFit Emerald Isle will assist you in finding the right weight, the right number of repetitions, the right movement, so that you can train to your potential, that day.  Each day small gains are made, and as you get better, the coaches at CrossFit Emerald Isle will assist you and ensure that you receive the maximum benefit.

CrossFit is efficient.  In one hour’s time, we take a small class through a warm up, teach the movements for the day, and run the Workout Of the Day (WOD).  In one hour, you will likely be more productive than you are in one week at your standard gym.  All of this happens under the watchful eye of the fully qualified coaches.

Your first week is free!

Try it out!

FREE WEEK SIGN-UP